Patience?!

Soooo I’ve recently seen how much I need to learn patience.
Like fo real.

Thought I had this concept down, or at least had a pretty good grip on it buuuuttttt sadly, no, negatory on that one. God has really been showing me how much I need patience in every aspect of my life.

I feel so anxious about things and want things to happen NOW. The idea of having to wait, and not just wait, but wait patiently is not sitting so well in my head. I keep trying to rush and make things happen and don’t go into things prayerfully. For instance, I had planned on going to Africa this summer. I signed up and everything and had an uneasy feeling the whole time but brushed it off as being nervous to go. Things kept popping up until it was like a slap in the face from God saying YO Rachel, you ain’t going to Africa. Also, with boys…yyyeah. I’m not very good at waiting to see where God wants things to go. I want to know right then and there if the guy likes me also and if so, want him to make a move right then, when in reality once I think about, the timing is all wrong. I’ve learned how important God’s timing is and how I need to be patient.

God’s not finished with us yet. Trusting in God’s timing I think is one of the hardest things to do, especially in college. We are so anxious about our futures and want to get on with our lives, but we need to “cool our jets” so to speak and wait PRAYERFULLY for GOD’S timing, not ours. As it says in Jeremiah 29:11, God has plan for us to prosper and we have nothing to worry about. Also the Bible says “do not be afraid” around 365 times-that right there is a major comfort. We freak out and worry about things that we don’t need to be worrying about. So many times, we’re so busy worrying and stressing that we miss what God is trying to show us or what awesome things are going for us that are right in front us the whole time.

Leave a Reply

